you learn something new every day.

I discovered a very helpful and interesting website today using stumbleupon.com, a website that allows you to ‘stumble’ on various websites according to your personal interests. I came across a site called 911writersblock.com. Geared towards non-fiction or creative writing, 911 Writer’s Block is an interactive website that allows writer’s to ‘dial’ a number on the phone in order for some inspiration. Each number is devoted to a different aspect of writing, such as setting, dialogue, mood, characters, etc. I found it to be very interesting, and I’m sure someday I’ll use it as inspiration for a piece that I write.

Leave a Reply

