The Good, the Bad and the Coffee: How Much is Too Much?

Anyone who knows me well knows not to mess with me before I’ve had my morning cup of coffee. It’s a daily ritual that’s become second nature to me. It’s as normal and necessary as brushing my teeth, popping my contacts in and throwing on some makeup in the morning. I admit that there are a few days here and there when I go without my morning coffee fix, but I’m rudely reminded of my forgetfulness later in the day when a pounding headache and all-over fatigue creeps up on my body. At that point, all I can think about is getting to the nearest cup of coffee and downing it all in one gulp.

But how did it get to this? And am I alone? Is this healthy?

Read the rest of my article on HerCampus.com here!

Leave a Reply

